Answers to Sports Quiz - Football Quiz 2

1. Lionel Messi

Lionel Andrés "Leo" Messi is an Argentine professional footballer. Messi is the only football player in history to win five FIFA Ballons d'Or, four of which he won consecutively, and the first player to win three European Golden Shoes

2. The fastest goal in a World Cup

Hakan Sukur played as a striker. Scored 383 goals throughout his club career as well as the fastest ever in a World Cup, in 2002 in 11 seconds

3. Brazil

Brazil is the only team to have played in all tournaments and have won five times - 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002. Brazil also has the best overall performance in World Cup history in both proportional and absolute terms with a record of 70 victories in 104 matches played, 119 goal difference, 227

4. Germany

Germany defeated Argentina 1–0 to win the tournament and secure the country's fourth world title. Germany became the first European team to win a World Cup staged in the Americas

5. Only B

From the 1938 World Cup onwards, host nations receive automatic qualification to the final tournament. This right was also granted to the defending champions between 1938 and 2002, but was withdrawn from the 2006 FIFA World Cup onward

6. Argentian

Brazil (5 times) Germany (4 times) and Italy (4 times) were the champions more than three times. Argentina could only win twice - 1978 and 1986, but they were runners-up three times including the 2014 World Cup

7. Lothar Matthaus

Two players share the record for playing in the most World Cups; Mexico's Antonio Carbajal (1950–1966) and Germany's Lothar Matthaus (1982–1998) both played in five tournaments. Matthaus has played the most World Cup matches overall, with 25 appearances.

8. Miroslav Klose

Miroslav Klose of Germany (2002–2014) is the all-time top scorer at the finals, with 16 goals. He broke Ronaldo of Brazil's record of 15 goals (1998–2006) during 2014 semi-final match against Brazil. West Germany's Gerd Müller (1970–1974) is third, with 14 goals and Pele is at fifth position with 12

9. Jules Rimet

He was the 3rd President of FIFA and was in office for 33 years. On Rimet's initiative, the first FIFA World Cup was held in 1930. The first trophy, originally named Victory, but later renamed as Jules Rimet Trophy in his honour.

10. Talimeran Ao

He was an Indian footballer and physician from Nagaland. Also played for Mohan Bagan 1942-43. He was also the part of the 1950 World Cup team, who was barred from entering the tournament just because they played barefooted. Ao was the captain of the India national football team in the 1948 Summer Ol

0 Comment to "Answers to Sports Quiz - Football Quiz 2"

Post a Comment

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

Books for You