Answers Constitution of India Quiz 3

1. 84

A total of 131 seats (18.42%) are reserved for representatives of SC and ST. Scheduled Castes -84 and Scheduled Tribes -47.

2. Uthar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh tops the list with 80 seats followed by Maharashtra and West Bengal respectively.

3. 233

The Rajya Sabha is to consist of not more than Two hundred and fifty (250) members. Out of which 238 are to be elected and 12 are to be nominated by the President of India. Actual strength of Rajya Sabha as per present law is Two hundred and forty five (245), of which 233 are elected and 12 are nomi

4. Habeas corpus

A writ of habeas corpus (literally to "produce the body") is a court order to a person (prison warden) or agency (institution) holding someone in custody to deliver the imprisoned individual to the court issuing the order.

5. Attorney-General

The Attorney General for India is the Indian government's chief legal advisor, and its primary lawyer in the Supreme Court of India. He is appointed by the President of India under Article 76(1) of the Constitution and holds office during the pleasure of the President.

6. Governor

Following elections to the state legislative assembly, the Governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government. The Governor appoints and swears in the Chief Minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly.

7. B R Ambedkar

Dr. BR Ambedkar, popularly known as Babasaheb Ambedkar, was the Architect of the Indian Constitution.

8. 26 November 1949

It was adopted by the Constituent Assembly on 26 November 1949, and came into effect on 26 January 1950

9. 2

The President of India can nominate not more than two members of the Anglo-Indian Community, if, in his/her opinion, that community is not adequately represented in the House.

10. 543

There are 543 constituencies in India. The size of the constituency is determined by the Delimitation Commission.

0 Comment to "Answers Constitution of India Quiz 3"

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving your comment. Your comment will appear here after moderated by the administrator. Only comments having proper names of the person with a genuine content will be considered for publishing.


Latest Quiz

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

Books for You