Answers - Constitution of India Quiz 2

1. 12

Twelve members are nominated by the President of India having special knowledge in various areas like arts and science. They are not entitled to vote in Presidential elections as per Article 55 of the Constitution.

2. Directive Principles of State Policy

Uniform civil code is the proposal to replace the personal laws based on the scriptures and customs of each major religious community in India with a common set governing every citizen. . Article 44 of the Directive Principles in India sets its implementation as duty of the State.

3. 86th

The 86th Amendment on 12 December 2002 provides Right to Education until the age of fourteen and Early childhood care until the age of six.

4. India

The Constitution of India is the longest written constitution of any sovereign country in the world, while the Constitution of Monaco is the shortest written constitution.

5. Chhattisgarh

Currently, there are 11 states that have been given the 'special state status' - Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir

6. Sikkim

Sikkim, Mizoram and Nagaland has got only one parliamentary Constituency.

7. Right to Constitutional Remedies

Article 32 of the Indian constitution provides for constitutional remedies against the violation or transgression of fundamental rights.. Article 32 was called the “soul of the constitution and very heart of it” by Dr. Ambedkar.

8. Chairman of the Rajya Sabha

The Vice President of India is the ex-officio Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, who presides over its sessions.

9. Karnataka and Tamil Nadu

The origin of the river is at Talakaveri, Kodagu in Karnataka, flows generally south and east through Karnataka and Tamil Nadu and across the southern Deccan plateau. he sharing of waters of the Cauvery river has been the source of a serious conflict between the two states of Tamil Nadu and Karnatak

10. 13

There are total seven (7) Union Territories in India. There are 13 members from UTs in Lok Sabha. NCT of delhi having 7 Lok Sabha members and all other Union Territory having one-one member.

0 Comment to "Answers - Constitution of India Quiz 2"

Post a Comment

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

Books for You