Union Cabinet and Council of Ministers of India

Prime Minister: Narendra Modi
He is also in-charge of the following:
Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; and All important policy issues; and All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Ministry Minister
Home Rajnath Singh
External Affairs Sushma Swaraj
Finance and Corporate Affairs. Arun Jaitley
Road Transport and Highways; Shipping; and Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation. Nitin Jairam Gadkari
Commerce and Industry. Suresh Prabhu
Statistics and Programme Implementation. D.V. Sadananda Gowda
Drinking Water and Sanitation. Uma Bharati
Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution. Ramvilas Paswan
Women and Child Development Maneka Sanjay Gandhi
Chemicals and Fertilizers; and Parliamentary Affairs Ananthkumar
Law and Justice; and Electronics and Information Technology Ravi Shankar Prasad
Health and Family Welfare Jagat Prakash Nadda
Civil Aviation Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati
Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises. Anant Geete
Food Processing Industries Harsimrat Kaur Badal
Rural Development; Panchayati Raj; and Mines. Narendra Singh Tomar
Steel. Chaudhary Birender Singh
Tribal Affairs Jual Oram
Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. Radha Mohan Singh
Social Justice and Empowerment. Thaawar Chand Gehlot
Textiles; and Information and Broadcasting. Smriti Zubin Irani
Science and Technology; Earth Sciences; and Environment, Forest and Climate Change. Dr. Harsh Vardhan
Human Resource Development Prakash Javadekar
Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship. Dharmendra Pradhan
Railways; and Coal. Piyush Goyal
Defence Nirmala Sitharaman
Minority Affairs. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Minister of State (Independent Charge)

Planning; and Chemicals and Fertilizers. Rao Inderjit Singh
Labour and Employment. Santosh Kumar Gangwar
Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH). Shripad Yesso Naik
Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises. Giriraj Singh
Development of North Eastern Region; Prime Minister�s Office; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; and Department of Space. Dr. Jitendra Singh
Culture; and Environment, Forest and Climate Change. Dr. Mahesh Sharma
Communications; and Railways. Manoj Sinha
Youth Affairs and Sports; and Information and Broadcasting. Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore
Power; and New and Renewable Energy Raj Kumar Singh
Housing and Urban Affairs. Hardeep Singh Puri
Tourism; and Electronics and Information Technology. Alphons Kannanthanam

Ministers of State

Finance. Shiv Pratap Shukla
Parliamentary Affairs; and Statistics and Programme Implementation. Vijay Goel
Health and Family Welfare. Ashwini Kumar Chaubey
Women and Child Development; and Minority Affairs Virender Kumar
Skill Development and Entrepreneurship. Anantkumar Hegde
Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Human Resource Development; and Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation. Dr. Satya Pal Singh
External Affairs. General(Retd.) V.K. Singh
Finance Santosh Kumar Gangwar
Health and Family Welfare Faggan Singh Kulaste
Drinking Water and Sanitation. S.S. Ahluwalia
Social Justice and Empowerment. Ramdas Athawale
Rural Development. Ram Kripal Yadav
Mines; and Coal. Haribhai Parthbhai Chaudhary
Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Giriraj Singh
Home Affairs. Hansraj Gangaram Ahir
Drinking Water and Sanitation Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
Railways. Rajen Gohain
Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; and Panchayati Raj. Parshottam Rupala
External Affairs. M.J. Akbar
Human Resource Development. Upendra Kushwaha
Finance; and Shipping. Radhakrishnan P.
Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju
Social Justice and Empowerment. Krishan Pal
Tribal Affairs. Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor
Steel Vishnu Deo Sai
Tribal Affairs. Sudarshan Bhagat
Science and Technology; and Earth Sciences Y.S. Chowdary
Civil Aviation. Jayant Sinha
Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises. Babul Supriyo
Food Processing Industries. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti
Social Justice and Empowerment. Vijay Sampla
Parliamentary Affairs; and Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation. Arjun Ram Meghwal
Textiles Ajay Tamta
Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. Krishna Raj
Road Transport and Highways; Shipping; and Chemicals and Fertilizers. Mansukh L. Mandaviya
Health and Family Welfare Anupriya Patel
Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution; and Commerce and Industry. C.R. Chaudhary
Law and Justice; and Corporate Affairs. P.P. Chaudhary
Defence Subhash Ramrao Bhamre

0 Comment to "Union Cabinet and Council of Ministers of India"

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving your comment. Your comment will appear here after moderated by the administrator. Only comments having proper names of the person with a genuine content will be considered for publishing.


Latest Quiz

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

Books for You