Thursday 23 May 2019

Sports Quiz 40:Indian Premier League (IPL) Quiz 6

Indian Premier League (IPL) Quiz 6

1. Kagiso Rabada, the second most wicket-taker, played for which team?
Delhi Capitals
Chennai Super Kings
Rajasthan Royals
Sunrisers Hyderabad

2. Which batsman has the best strike rate in IPL?
Moeen Ali
Andre Russel
Rishabh Pant
Chris Gayle

3. Who tops the list for most dot balls bowled in IPL?
Lasith Malinga
Piyush Chawla
Harbhajan Singh
Amit Mishra

4. The record for most consecutive win in a season and in overall is held by the same team. Name the team
Pune Warriors
Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Capitals
Kolkata Knight Riders

5. Who among the following has won the Orange Cap in three IPL seasons being the only player to achieve this?
Sachin Tendulkar
Virat Kohli
David Warner
Robin Uthappa

6. Who is the present captain of Mumbai Indians?
Virat Kohli
M S Dhoni
Rohit Sharma
Suresh Raina

7. The highest successful run chase in an IPL final was in 2014. Which team won the finals?
Chennai Super Kings
Kings XI Punjab
Kolkata Knight Riders
Mumbai Indians

8. Who is the only bowler to take a hat-trick and a five-wicket haul in an IPL match?
Jaydev Unadkat
Andrew Tye
James Faulkner
Anil Kumble

9. They made history by making the lowest score in IPL history. Ironically, the same team has made the highest score in IPL history. Name the team
Kolkata Knight Riders
Rajasthan Royals
Delhi Daredevils
Royal Challengers Bang

10. Deccan Chargers won the second season held in South Africa in 2009. Do you know the famous Australian cricketer who captained the team to victory?
Adam Gilchrist
Shane Watson
Chris Lynn
Steve Smith

More Quiz 

Share this

0 Comment to "Sports Quiz 40:Indian Premier League (IPL) Quiz 6"

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving your comment. Your comment will appear here after moderated by the administrator. Only comments having proper names of the person with a genuine content will be considered for publishing.


Latest Quiz

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

Books for You