Monday 8 March 2021

India Quiz 103: Sanskrit Literature Quiz

India Quiz 103: Sanskrit Literature Quiz

1. Who is the author of the Sanskrit romantic novel "Kadambari"?
Vishnu Raj Atreya
Buno Ramnath

2. One of the founders of Congress Nationalist Party in 1934, he had won Sahitya Akademi Award for Sanskrit in 1971?
Keshab Chandra Dash
Rewa Prasad Dwivedi
Madan Mohan Malavya
Madhav Shrihari Aney

3. "Kristubhagavatam" is an epic poem in Sanskrit based on the life of Jesus Christ which won several awards, including the Sahitya Akademi Award for Sanskrit in 1980. Do you know the author?
P C Devassia
Keshab Chandra Dash
Thoppil Bhasi
Joy Mathew

4. He is the first Malayali to win Sahitya Akademi Award in sanskrit literature. His work "Keralodayam" won the Sahitya Akademi Award in 1979. Who is he?
P C Devassia
K N Ezhuthachan
V Raghavan
Shanti Bhikshu Shastri

5. This Indian Sanskrit scholar and philosopher was a librarian initially and served as the Principal of Government Sanskrit College, Varanasi. A recipient of Padma Vibhushan in 1964 and Sahitya Akademi Fellowship in 1971, he was bestowed with the honorary title "Mahamahopadhyaya" by the British Raj. Who is he?
Rewa Prasad Dwivedi
T Ganapathi Sastri
Gopinath Kaviraj
Bishweshwar Nath Reu

6. He is a notable Indologist and Sanskrit scholar who was honoured with Bharat Ratna in 1963 for his scholarly work, "History of Dharmasastra". He was also nominated to the Rajya Sabha as a member of Parliament. Who is he?
A N Jani
Jagannath Pathak
Keshab Chandra Dash
Pandurang Vaman Kane

7. Do you know who is the first recipient of the Jnanpith Award in Sanskrit language?
Krishna Sobti
Satya Vrat Shastri
Sitansh Acharya

8. K. K. Birla Foundation was established to promote literatuer and the arts. Which one of the following awards is instituted by the Foundation for work in Sanskrit?
Vyas Samman
Vachaspati Puraskar
Saraswati Samman
Shankar Puraskar

9. Madhav Srihari Aney won Sahitya Akademi Award for Sanskrit in 1973 for the biography of a famous political leader in Sanskrit. Do you know the leader?
Mahatma Gandhi
Jawaharlal Nehru
Bal Gangadahr Tilak
Sardar Patel

10. This Bengaluru-based Sanskrit poet and allopathic doctor was the recipient of "Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman" for his outstanding contribution in the field of Sanskrit language and literature.
Dr. V. Ramakrishna Bhatt
Dr. Shri Krishan Sharma
Dr. Deviprasad Mishra
Dr. Shankar Rajaraman

Enter your email address for Updates

Delivered by FeedBurner

Only quiz updates. No promotions or advertisements to your email guaranteed!

Share this

0 Comment to "India Quiz 103: Sanskrit Literature Quiz"

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving your comment. Your comment will appear here after moderated by the administrator. Only comments having proper names of the person with a genuine content will be considered for publishing.


Latest Quiz

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

മലയാളം പ്രശ്നോത്തരി

Books for You